Autumn on the Stray

Had a lovely walk on the Stray in Harrogate.  This is a view of Trinity Methodist Church on a fine and sunny Autumn afternoon.
Returning home over the moor between Oxenhope and Hebden Bridge my car 'beeped' and advised me to check my tyre pressures.  When I did - Joy of Joys - I had a puncture ........
There is a trend for car manufacturers to replace the traditional spare tyre with a d.i.y. temporary puncture repair kit.  This consists of a small plug-in air compressor and a container of tyre sealant. You blow the sealant into the tyre via the compressor - this should seal the offending hole and when you get to the required pressure you can then disconnect everything and drive off again - but at a much reduced speed.
This I did - fortunately I was only around 8 miles from home.  Phone call to the tyre depot needed in the morning.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.