simisue

By simisue

FOR PILAR

When I walk by this house, it makes me a little sad; because my friend, Pilar lived here. I met her while we were walking our dogs, & she was alway of good cheer. She has since moved to St. Louis, not too far from where I grew up.

Her dog was a small black & white terrier, who was very fierce around other dogs, except Angus. Maybe it was those blue eyes or because he is back & white also, but
she was always friendly to him. She ignored Scout, who didn’t seem to mind.

Pilar is Mexican, so her house was the Spanish style common in this area, with beautiful tile & gates. Her Halloween decorations favored the Daily of the Dead, a Mexican celebration after Halloween. I miss her.

My walk this morning was very cool with misty rain. It finally feels like Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.