peacock's undergarment

Another quiet day today as I felt I needed to rest. I spent the morning learning how to do lino printing, on a tiny 4cmx4cm square which D had left over from his college work. The result was used for Inktober Day 26 "hide" - (see extra) - it was a whimsical picture of D's glasses, which hide in various parts of the house so we spend ages looking for them...

I watched the rest of "Rebecca" which has made me want to go back and watch the Hitchcock film.

I spent a long and very pleasant time speaking to Sarah on the phone before she went to sleep - she is on her first full shift (and first night shift) tonight after breaking her ankle.

I went on not one but two walks - one on my own (!) and one with D. The weather is more unsettled - windy and showery - which is bringing down more leaves.

Ann indoor photo for my blip today - one of the peacock's lesser-known feathers which hide under that magnificent tail. It is 5pm and I have just heard him flutter up into the sycamore tree, ready for bed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.