Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Red-ruffed lemur

I couldn't resist painting this beautiful animal once I saw pictures of it.  According to the Smithsonian's National Zoo, they are a small primate species native only to the northeastern part of Madagascar where they live only in one protected area and are critically endangered. 


Met with my pastel friends yesterday for a safely distant painting session and chat fest.  It was so good to be with friends and do something together that we all love.


We watched a documentary last night called "The Way I See It" that focuses on the photographs of Pete Souza who was the chief photographer to Barack Obama and Ronald Regan.  It was so moving to see the humanity and compassion and caring of Obama through the photographs.  That sense of decency has been so lost in these last four years.  I highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.