OH!!! Sweet Joy !!!

Now this is a bit of a long story !!!   but
Ron who is over ninety said he wanted a treadmill as if we have lockdown he won't be able to walk along the seafront so Treadmill ordered and it will arrive at his house on Thursday................I asked him where are you going to put it then....................... Oh! I thought I would ask you that question...................Hmmmm!!  well I decided the conservatory would be ok............... so next thing is you have to much stuff in here so what can go somewhere................ Now this is where I got more involved He has had a stereo set with turntable so I said do you ever play this Ron no he said would you like it it's in the way.. Oh! I said ok I will take it home today then we can move some of the other bits into the garage..........
so when I got it home I fitted it back together and It played one record fine......................then it wouldn't budge I think the moter had died.............Awww! how sad and it was lovely to hear the sounds of the record player.:-(
so next day I went off to the Hospice shop I thought they sell records CDs Tapes and all manner of things .I wondered if they sell record players amps and such !
Yes we do the man said so I bought an Tecnics Amp/Turner 
A JVC record player. very reasonable price,
then today I went back to buy some Sony Speakers with the wires £10.
I had gone to curry's to look at new ones but the man was most off putting telling me that as I don't have internet I won't get anywhere with them........................... So that was when I thought about the Hospice Charity shop. and I came away knowing that the money will go to someone in need of their very special care so that made me have a much better feeling inside. It may not be needing the internet but It plays very well without it.I have carried around some of my records for years and Ron gave me all of his lots of them are scratched but most are playable my favorite of Rons so far is one called Dixyland Way  by Sid Philips Band........I am a bit random with my music so all these fit in very nicely Eh!
if you haven't looked at yesterdays blip have a peep !!! I  am trying to 
take a good picture of Blk Jac.... take care all of you lovely Blippers
e

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.