Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

The Tale of the Red Bull Lady

When I was flying home on Friday, after going through security, I wanted to purchase a bottle of water.  I stopped at a little refreshment stand near the gate, found the bottle of water I wanted, and walked up to the register.  Since I was basically operating with only one hand, I decided to use my credit card.  The credit card reader was one of those that you just "tap".  So I tapped my credit card on the reader and it said there was an "error".  I tried again.  The same thing.  I tried a third time and the same happened.  So I dug out a $5 bill and handed it to the attendant.  She indicated that they do not take cash, only credit cards.  "Really?" I said.  "You don't take cash?"   "No", the attendant said.  

I put the bottle back in the refrigerator and started to walk away.  "Wait", I heard behind me.  I turned around and a tall, lovely young lady, handed me the bottle.  "I paid for it.  You look like you need this."  I was dumbfounded and said "Thank you.  Let me give you the $5 bill. "  She said, "No.  I just want to do this for you." as she walked away carrying her two cans of Red Bull.  

I cannot tell you how much that simple act of kindness meant to me.  

So, wherever you are, Ms. Red Bull, 

THANK YOU SO MUCH!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.