Others Are Now Broadcasting

The tower seen here shows the former broadcasting station for BFBS ( Berlin ) It ceased broadcasting in 1994 on 15July ..Then with the actual withdrawal of the British from the city it ceased the special TV services in December of that year .I sat watching and crying as Ella Fitzgerald sang the most appropriate song whilst TV showed a flash back documentary of West Berlin history .33 years of broadcasting .Now the Starlings gather on what must be the most unusual bird perch .Looking like musical notes ,they sing beautifully &  watching them , their amazing sound could 'just' be heard over the traffic .I wanted to have all the traffic stopped so all would hear  to their music .
Such an encounter Inspired me to go  food shopping and was rewarded with the first Vegan Magnum ice I've seen here .My dessert this evening .
The One & Only Ella
Her voice is pure magic and still  the tears fall .

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.