MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Scarecrow Festival, St Helens

I saw quite a lot of scarecrows today and it's difficult to choose just one for this entry as there are so many good ones. 
I have no options any more for extra photos.
Today's weather has spoiled a few, unfortunately - very rainy, some hail, high winds. Such a shame as there has been a lot of effort to make some of these.
The forecast for where I live showed sun and cloud from before 11am with the "odd chance of a shower". I pegged out the washing (I'm daft like htis) and drove a couple of miles to a place for a walk around the Scarecrow Festival. As I left the car it tippled down then pelted me with hail, all the while blustery.
Went for the walk anyway (!) and apart from my windproof brolly half blowing inside out while I battled wind and hail it wasn't too bad with my waterproof and windproof jacket.
Cleared up at the end of my walk (typical) and as it was getting even windier the washing soon dried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.