Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Happy Puppy

It was snowing when we got up and Piper took the opportunity enjoy it a little longer.  I think she would get completely buried if we didn't make her come inside!

It cleared up after a while and we went out to shovel.  I usually do the sidewalk and driveway while PD does the deck.  I could only manage about half of it before my back started aching.  I decided that "muscling through it" wouldn't be a good idea so I quit.  I am grateful that PD's back held out and he was able to finish the driveway!  

The sun came out while we were shoveling.  When we were finished we we had another cup of coffee and got ready for a soak in the hot tub.  By the time we got outside it had clouded over and was snowing again.  I love being in the hot tub when it's really cold (20F) and snowing. :-)  Now the sun is out again and I can see blue sky between clouds.  I think it's over now.

The fires have been somewhat dampened by the snow and haven't grown in 48 hours.  We're hoping that the firefighters can get ahead of them now.  

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

Thank you to everyone who has left stars and hearts on my blips over the last few days.  As always, I appreciate them very much! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.