Linda59

By Linda59

A busy Sunday

We were stewarding at the church service so had to arrive early. It was our Harvest Thanksgiving and all the donations were going to the food bank I am involved with. After the service we filled three cars and took everything along to the community church where it was unloaded and will be put away later in the week.
After a quick lunch we met our daughter and son in law at the electric bike shop my husband is using. He rode two bikes and easily made the decision which one he wanted. Deposit paid and now he has to wait for the Energy Trust loan paperwork to go through. We then went to Loudons for a coffee and cake to celebrate. As we were luckily parked right beside Grow Urban I popped in for a look and just happened to purchase this lovely plant.
After tea I went out again this time to help on the Care Van. It was fairly quiet but I still didn't get home until just after 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.