JustSally

By JustSally

Patchwork barn

Busy Sunday morning cooking roast chicken and most of the trimmings. Normous likes a big Sunday lunch in the middle of the day, ready when he gets home at 1.30 after a morning playing bridge at the Golf Club. Afterwards I slumped into my chair and got out the lap top where all the blippers put me to shame, out and about in the sunshine taking wonderful photos. So I shut down the computer, wrapped myself up and went out for a walk to see if I could get pictures of the setting sun.

I didn't stray from the roads as it is still very muddy! I have passed this gateway many times in the car but have never noticed the tumbledown barn. I decided not to take this route home! The spectacular sunsets didn't materialise - I think I have to get the car out to get a good vantage point. Another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.