Power

It's a gloomy day and has been raining for most of it so far.

This morning I went over to the garden centre to pick up a new pair of hard-wearing gardening gloves, and to find a card for Luke, then drove across country to Turvey and on to Oxfam in Olney.  I took a full bag of books, most of which I had purchased from them in the first place, and bought four new (second hand) ones, which should keep me going for a while.

I drove home on a road I haven't driven down before, mainly to see if there were any laybys I could use for photo opportunities in the future, without success.  

I did manage to pull over to take a quick picture of the turbines and power lines for today's Tiny Tuesday challenge of something ending in 'r'.  Not exactly tiny, except from a distance.

Update on Luke.  He had another operation yesterday to check his bone marrow and today has had an injection of chemo into his hip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.