BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Comfort Food French Style

Today it was back to expanding my repertoire of recipes; delving into the French recipe book given to me by Child No.2 - "New French Table" by Emily & Giselle Roux. 

Tonight it was 'Roasted Kale with Cannellini Beans and Chorizo' and I have to say it was a success, even though I had to find a way to interrupt the cooking process for a 'Zoom' catch-up with friends.  (It would normally have been on Friday, but we were having a meal out!)

I have roasted kale before but never this successfully.  The secret was a lower temperature oven for longer; 120Deg for 20 minutes.  You may get more of a crunch at higher temperatures but it is hard to get an even crisp.

There are three recipes for rabbit in this book; but I have been banned from that choice of meat.  However, I may try one of them with turkey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.