TRINKET BOX.

It’s been pouring of rain all day, so I’ve stayed in catching up with house work. I’ve brought all my winter clothes down stairs and put my summer clothes away for next year. For todays blip I've taken a photo of a trinket box that I keep my rings in. I don’t know who the photo is of the boy on the front. It was a present from a friend who brought it from a national Trust place. I hope you’ve all had a lovely Tuesday and keep safe blippers.

PS I've just found out from Another blipper ( Lifferz) that its Edward the 6th (Henry the 8th son) It's a tiny miniature portrait of Edward VI painted by Nicholas Hilliard (1547-1619). It's only 3.3cm wide in reality and you can see it on the 'Royal Collection Trust' website. Thank you so much for the info Lifferz. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.