Wearing purple...

By 60plus

One for Tiny Tuesday today...

...ends in "R"... thanks for hosting ApolloFly...
The heat is on... and we're very cosy here despite the autumn rain and high winds!

I'm working my way through the 100+ entries for MonoMonday "unfocussed" today - and my eyes have gone all funny ;) 
Hearts etc tomorrow with my blip - I think you were all very brave to attempt the brief...

CORONA CLASSICS - Bessie Smith :: Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out

Another for Black History Month from Dolly. Bessie Smith (1894 – 1937) was an American blues singer widely renowned during the Jazz Age. Nicknamed the "Empress of the Blues", she was the most popular female blues singer of the 1920s and 1930s. She is often regarded as one of the greatest singers of her era and was a major influence on fellow blues singers, as well as jazz vocalists. Her successful recording career with Columbia Records began in the 1920s, but her performing career was cut short by a car crash that killed her at age 43.



And a change from the cellos from me Thomas Newman - How to Make An American Quilt Suite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.