madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Woodland Stroll

A lovely walk in the woods today - Oscar met a couple of dogs who wanted to play so he was happy too! 
The only misfortune was later when I took the brown bag containing a piece of Panettone out of the bag I'd left hanging  in the conservatory. I spotted a raison on the bag so picked it off and stuck it in my mouth. I had a sudden sharp pain on lip and plucked off what I thought felt like a piece of glass and threw it to the floor. To my horror the glass started to walk! Not a raison, not a shard of glass but a bloody biting spider!! I have been worried about these spiders in my conservatory for years and frequently remove the ones I can for fear of being bitten! Now I have been! I really do need to go to the opticians and get my eyes tested!! Needless to say I put savlon on my lip and took an antihistamine just in case of a reaction - there was none so maybe the measures worked! Vicious bite for a little fat spider!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.