Another meeting in what has become my favourite office space. 
Today I met with Marian to think over the work we’ve done over the past few years. We’ve hosted hundreds of schools, thousands upon thousands of children ... and loved every minute. Our team has been elderly in years and youthful in heart. Inspirational, creative and life-affirming. Being a child has nothing to do with the number of years, but of attitude and heart. 
And I received some delightful gifts. I’m leaving the team which will be a great sadness for me. Their joy & heart was reflected in the gifts I received, featuring looking back & looking forward. What a team! I shall miss the Cathedral team, the massed groups of children, early morning set up, big spaces, big groups, big noise, big hearts. I shall miss the interaction with young ones, which always makes us become younger. It’s been great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.