You get nothing for free!

Yes, our grandchildren get treats but usually for doing something or working for it. 
Today it was, if you want a chocolate you have to work hard with the grabber machine to get it. It's not easy, that grabber does not have a powerful grip like a big digger/excavator so you have to be extremely skillful or extremely lucky! 
You won't be surprised to learn that everyone finished up with a chocolate by one means or another.
An exception to this rule is Lennon. He is such a good young man (13 years old now) that the only treat he asks for is to sit on my bike. I got his helmet down for him today as well and he spent sometime racing along country roads, in his mind, but enjoying it all the same.
I think I really need to let the family know that when I eventually go whatever bike is in the garage is Lennons', he's the only one that seems to share that passion with me. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.