Afternoon Hearts

Our Redbud tree has leaves of so many colors now, glowing in the afternoon sun. Multi-colored hearts for anyone who needs a lift, I sure do. 

My niece had to say goodbye to her 13 year old cat, Marble today. It was the best thing, she was wasting away, a mass in her abdomen. They had decided not to move her from my brother's when they moved into their new house last week, it was too much for her. It should have been done sooner, but she is at peace now over the Rainbow Bridge with all of our other furry loves.

Tomorrow is the liquid diet prep day for my colonoscopy and no sleep, I can't wait till it's over and then the election is next worry...what a year this has been.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy and cool with sun breaking through. It was lovely to see it shining through the Redbud leaves. We bought that with wedding gift money from my painting mates, it's a lovely tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.