Plus ça change...

By SooB

Trick or Treat

The rabbits have found their ‘treats’ box, which is inexplicably stored within their reach on the bottom shelf. Like kids at Christmas, their interest is more in the cardboard than the treats, and they have been eating the box for two weeks now. I wonder if at some point, when the cardboard runs out, they’ll switch to the treats.

Meanwhile, I have a new tactic at work. Through judicious use of the ‘do not disturb’ status, I managed to get my head down and get some decent (well, continuous) thinking done. My work giver may be displeased that the ‘half page report’ he commissioned is currently four pages long... but I think the work just needs some space to breathe, or maybe I’m still conditioned by 18th century lawyers who charged by the word.

In other news, Mr B has built the base of my poly tunnel, and (rain permitting) the gardener will finish it tomorrow. Very exciting. In theory I will fill it with salad crops for the winter, but in reality I will put in some of the tender plants I normally wrap up, and then a chair so I have a warm place to hide in winter: “do not disturb”.

Meanwhile, more restrictions to be announced by our esteemed President tomorrow evening. CarbBoy has fingers crossed for a school lockdown. I just want it all over by Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.