Ferjen

By Ferjen

All clear (thank goodness)

We woke up preparing for another day at home juggling work and the girls, then the phone buzzed and it was Bea's test results - negative. What a HUGE relief.

The negative result meant they could go to the childminders afterall, but as we had started the morning slowly, we continued slowly and I dropped them off at 10:30. Mighty Skye (the hamster) was awake while the girls had breakfast so they enjoyed a cuddle with her in the big box (which they sit in incase they let go of her).

It was a busy days work, jumping from one topic/client to another and not achieving what I wanted to achieve. I stopped for dinner and then went back into the spare room and worked this evening too. Still got a mountain of work to do, but at least I have made some progress. John worked downstairs and was grumbling about my loud typing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.