Indoor Picnic

H was off work today but had to wait in for her new bed to be delivered and A's new phone so she asked me to go down for the day so I caught the bus down I just got off the bus when the heavens opened and I looked like a drowned rat when I arrived we spent the day curled up on her inflatable sofa ( they are still waiting for their sofa to be delivered) and watched back to back episodes of 60 Days In on Netfilx we nipped to Morrisons for one of their salads and a box of fresh cream scones might have made its way into our shopping. We then discovered the sofa had developed a small hole and had gone down with our weight ( knew I shouldn't have eaten that scone) so we had to get the puncture patch out. My hubby joined us for tea then it was back home to more cutting of my phonics resources the pile doesn't seem to be getting an less. Off to bed now its tiring doing nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.