Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Finished building and painting the man reading

Today I finished painting the S scale 3D printed figure of a man reading a newspaper on the porch of the recently built house.  As well, his black lab is there and his wife is sweeping.  It is too bad I can't get a photo of the detail on the figure.  I mean, even the shoelaces are shown in the shoes.  As well as the brass buttons on his vest.  If I had not had the newspaper, all could be seen.  But he wanted to read his New York Times.  I found the image of the paper on Google from July of 1950.  Grabbed the photo and reduced it to S scale.

The dog is named "Dickens" after our own black lab - who lived up to his name.  

The 23rd blip showed the n scale people I painted.  Today they are in place on the N scale layout at Rifle.  I will shoot them another time.  No pun intended.

Now - on to the switch motors.  Ugg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.