Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Spring has sprung

Or so it felt like it today!!

I wouldn't have thought so when I was scraping ice off my car windscreen at 1am! Then a chilly foggy start.
Headed off to Virginia waters for a 9.30am run with my 1/2 marathon training buddies. A beautiful day for it, running whilst the sun broke though the fog and began to warm the day was glorious.
3 laps completed, thats a half marathon with a month to go. Glad i got that run in as I won't really have much time for running over the next couple of weeks. It was tough but at least I know I can make it!
Thank god I had a goodness shake for after as I think that revitalised me. Managed to then completely clean the inside of the car which I don't think we have done since we bought it a year and a half ago! Looking all nice inside ready for our road trip later this week.

The flowers on my front bush have started to bloom, it must be a sign that spring is on its way right??

Spotted a red sky at night as the sun was setting so hopefully that means we'll have another beautiful day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.