Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Band Practice

I've spent this weekend in Lancaster with my fab friends Carol and Alan. The weather's been great and so has the conversation. We had a lovely meal out last night and a bracing walk this morning. All of this and plenty of music making too!

We revived our part-time band but decided on a change of name as we kept forgetting the old one... Memory Issues! So, we're now called Jazz Tinnitus and are available for bookings if you're looking for something a little different...

Here are Carol (accordion) and Alan (guitar). I was on mandolin and also made my debut on baritone ukulele.

Our latest show-stopper is a rendition of Don't Look At Me (I Don't Like It) by local Lancaster band The Lovely Eggs - who, you may notice, also feature on Alan's t-shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.