Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Horsepower

For any pen fans, this is a Delta Horsepower fountain pen with a medium cursive italic nib on it.  The Italian fountain pen manufacturer, Delta, produced very nice pens.  Unfortunately, they went out of business in about 2015.  Like many Italian fountain pen makers, though,  they made fountain pens to celebrate fast cars.  I believe that Delta made pens commemorating Lamborghini's and Ferrari's.  The Horsepower was just a generic pen they made for the genre.  The reason why I purchased the pen was not for the race car symbolism, but more for ergonomics.  If I need a pen to write with for several hours, this is the pen I will select.  It is perfectly balanced with a wider section (where your forefinger and thumb hold the pen).  It currently is filled with Sailor Manyo Nadeshiko ink - a relatively new ink from Japan.  The ink color matches the color of pen and is lovely to write with.  

I've been trying to do a little work the last couple of days, but also trying to take it easy.  It has been a much busier day that I should have let it be, though.  And now my shoulder is telling me about it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.