Wiggys

By Wiggys

Gone fishing

I'm not normally a sunset person but after a day of enjoying the sunshine riding my bike, meeting friends for coffee and generally becoming more chilled than I have in ages I suddenly realised that I needed a Blipfoto for the day.

When you're looking for something to shoot and the sun is sinking quickly panic is about to set in and then, sigh of relief I drove passed Bough Beech reservoir half way between Sevenoaks and Tonbridge. I was taken by the sense of calm as the sun went down. The man in the fishing boat drifted across the water seemingly without a care in the world.

Bough Beech is normally rammed with Twitchers (birdwatchers) but this evening as I arrived they were all leaving so I was left alone to enjoy the peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.