Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Brent Cross - Oh what a circus!

It's Wednesday and I vacate my flat so my cleaner can do her weekly deep clean.

I decided to go to Brent Cross Shopping Centre, mainly because I am so exasperated by my Hermes deliveries not arriving. I figured if I masked up, covered my self in gel and kept moving it was worth the risk doing my own shopping.

I have my Bluetooth covid tracking device switched on and I park well away from the crowds.

Uk's first out of town shopping centre is coping rather well it seems. There's a one way system in place and the staff seem relaxed and happy (as of course they have jobs). 

Shoppers maybe not quite so well behaved but the again it is half term.

Luna Park is back again this year. The massive funfair overlooking the North Circular has very few inhabitants. Then again it's about to rain.

Stay safe and dry everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.