Annieone

By Annieone

Local Art.....!!

This very colorful artwork has appeared at the end of the last building of a local shopping courtyard...where my fishmongers shop is located....I buy fish every Wednesday as it’s ‘Discount Day’. ..and there is great value to be had..!!!
It features the ball which is known as Perpetual Motion and is located at the entrance to our town on the Dublin Road side..!
The artist has a gallery in this complex too....he is an extremely friendly guy....as well as such an accomplished artist...he invited me in to look around ...I did ...and had to leave promptly before I was tempted to part with way too many Euros..:))
He paints visible in the window or outside weather permitting.
It’s a joy to watch him work....
He also gives classes to all ages.....so you never know...a new hobby for Annie....???!!!
My extra is the black sky outside the door just now...having had another good day I think we’re going to get some showers..!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.