Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Bingo!

It's been a long (very long) day and I've got a CC zoom meeting in a minute so will fill in the details and upload a few more shots of my successful day later

I left home at 5.30am to get to the hide by 7am. Getting up early felt less painful because my body clock hasn't adjusted to the change in the clocks.

By 7.15 I was settled and was delighted to see the bird make her first appearance of the day.
There was always a nagging thought in the back of my head that it was going to be a repeat of my first visit last week so, apart from childlike excitement, I felt overwhelming relief.

I was able to change the perches and she obligingly sat on each of them, before diving for a small fish. 
On a couple of occasions she dropped her catch but it didn't get away. Like lightning she was straight in after it again, returning to a perch to first stun it and then quickly swallow it head first.
She visited numerous occasions, too many to remember, staying for up to 10 minutes at a time.

I sat in the hide until 2.15pm enjoying every minute. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.