Paused Shielding - Day 89

A tiny Brian, about 1cm long, rescued from the recycling box. Though I didn’t really do him any favours. Shortly after this, the skies opened, the first of the torrential downpours we’ve had on and off all day. I hope Brian can swim!

This morning I received an alert from the NHS app saying I’d been in contact with someone who’d tested positive for Covid, followed by a second alert saying I wasn’t at risk. When I tried to open each of the messages to read the full details the message disappeared. I’ve since discovered that they were “phantom alerts”, and am adding a link to the BBC article in case this has happened/does happen to you in the future: 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-54522438

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.