Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Puffin' Billy

Wednesday today, the middle of the week again. I went to church this morning which was the first time for a while. On the way back I popped into the charity shop and picked up the puffin plate above. It's a design from a few years ago by Lee Page Hanson for Anthropologie. I bought myself the mug at the time, as a special treat and love it so I was really pleased to spot the plate. Think I'll use the set for my breakfast!
Just after I got home, we had a call to say Colin's car was ready and the bill was less than 25% of what was quoted at the other garage.
I popped into the hospital for some fresh dressings for my face as instructed, the steri strips come off tomorrow so fingers crossed.
Did a fair bit of running around supermarkets this afternoon. Bought myself a nice warm jumper from Tu at Sainsburys. Even better as it was half price.
We caught up with episode 1 of Roadkill again. Watched it for the second time so we could make more sense of it and will watch episode 2 tomorrow.
Keep safe and well everyone.
Steps a bit better today, 10100.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.