Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Repairing the railway station platform

It has been raining all day, sometimes quite heavy, so today’s picture was taken from the back door in heavy rain. It shows the workmen on the railway platform. They have been repairing it in this spot for the past three days although I do not know what they are doing. It also forms part of my “One Street” project as the railway station joins my two short roads together.
 
I have proofread the final draft, which I have been doing on previous days and found two mistakes. Two people have read this booklet four times and still I find a couple of errors. They were not major, but better to be corrected before printing, as someone will no doubt comment that something is not correct. Better that I “nit pick” than one of the readers!
 
The temperature today was twelve degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.