Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Dawn

My first dawn blip in a very long time - I suppose partly because dawn isn’t as early as it was! Another wet day, maybe the red sky in the morning was the warning.

We had the news today that we are going to be in level 3 of the new regime which was as expected. That means among other things that we are not to travel outwith the Edinburgh City Council area which will be frustrating - I have really appreciated getting out of the city and there's a risk that everyone will make for the same areas on the outskirts. The rules about hospitality have been relaxed a little - pubs and restaurants can open until 6pm but they can't serve alcohol. Cinemas have to close again, although I have to say that I haven't been since they reopened. I don't think the new rules will have a negative impact on work which is a relief. But of course there may be more restrictions to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.