today's another day

By dbrereton

Howl

It's not often you come home to an exciting package, and today was one of those days.

A CD has arrived, which to he honest is no longer the default delivery mechanism for music, but it's one that allows you to support talent, yet to be discovered talent, though established and by the sounds of this album as fully formed as it should need to be talent.

Cumbria's finest....and on first listen I can see this being welded into the car for a long time.

There was also a little suprise in mine, a note from Will asking if I had any idea as to what the first chord in The Start was. May seem odd as he plays the piano on it, and while he knows what keys he's playing he doesnt know how to represent or notate it.

I've had a listen, and with a good ear, I think Ive picked it out...but I'm at a disadvantage from the off!

I think its a Emaj with a 4th and 7th below. I"ve no idea how to notate it either. Could be a C#min dim5, with an E bass.

Anyway, Goldmine has a groove, it's on as I type, and I'm looking forward to hearing these live again, who knows, I may get to join in. That's another story, it may have happened before.

Get your copy here, electronic or physical

https://mylittlebrother.bandcamp.com/album/howl

By their other album too.

Howl rolls along....thats on now.

Mix Teenage Fanclub with Supergrass, and throw in some of Guy Chambers Lemon Trees* and it's all good. Actually, I think they sound like......mylittlebrother.


*niche, look them up, he can write a tune too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.