Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Into the Woods

I’d arranged to meet my mum, Elsie and River at Stoke Woods this morning. Elsie was spayed the other day and this was her first trip out. She’s doing so well, you wouldn’t even know she’d had anything done which is brilliant.
I didn’t hold out too much hope that the Little Misses would want to come but thought I’d ask.
As I had my tea in bed (which lovely Mr K brings me every morning!) I texted the Little Misses to ask them if they wanted to come (because I’m that lazy!) and dangled a McDonalds on the way home! Say no more!!!!
We had a lovely walk. The woods were absolutely heaving, I’d forgotten it was half term!
Just as I was driving out of the car park I heard someone call my name and was delighted to see Mrs B who I haven’t seen for over a year. We chatted for a bit and then arranged to meet up next week.
Fingers crossed we’ll still be able to.
McDonalds as promised for the Little Misses and a cup of tea for me. Then home for an afternoon dealing with house selling admin and a lovely bubbly bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.