Wet wet wet

It rained all day! 
Fletch was not inclined to go out for a walk and didnt budge when I donned wellies, waterproofs and went out to the shop for bread and milk. We are overdue a big shop but that will do tomorrow.

It eased off about 4 and I took Fletch out up to the sea wall. It was  very blustery but Fletch seemed to enjoy  it.

A phone call from my friend in Teeside and a good chat .

The crab and trout we got yesterday was delicious. What a difference being able to buy from a proper fishmonger. 

Too wet to go out with the camera today.  Bedtime blip.. a corner of the living room. One of my favourite lamps which we bought in Jenners in Edinburgh The box they packed it in was huge. Just as well we hadnt travelled there by train.
The carving we bought in Bali.. memories of a lovely holiday everytime I look at it.

Th weather should be better for us tomorrow. I hope so. Take care everyone, wherever you are 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.