Flower Friday . . . Rhododendron, Lemon Lodge

I adore rhododendrons and in Rotorua where I used to live they thrived and I had a variety of them in my garden.  Coming to live here three years ago I have had to start again and have four baby rhodos coming along.  I am encouraged by how well Lemon Lodge is doing with all the new grow showing.   I planted it in front of a deep maroon maple and think they will look splendid as they grow taller together.  This morning Shirley one of the neighbours went down to the honesty box and bought two bunches of peonies, one for her and one for me.  A kind gesture which made my day.
The results of the two referendum were announced this afternoon.  There are still special votes to count but they probably won't change the outcome.  Euthanasia has passed 65.2% to 33.8%.  Recreational Cannabis Legalisation has not passed. 53.1% to 46.1%
Happy weekend to all.
Happy weekend to all.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.