Quayquilter

By Quayquilter

Library haul

These books are my purchase of books from the estate of Mary Ann Corp.I 've been looking out for Mashuta's stripes book for decades. Her husband donated all her quilting things to Region 2 of the Quilters' Guild for educational purposes. There were mounds of beautiful fabric, not at all fusty and including piles of Kaffe Fasset fabric. Even though no longer able to sew she would receive fortnightly deliveries from the States for the last  ten years of her life. The fabric raised £50000+ for the region. We weren't to sell the 600+ books at Lullingstone because of Covid so my friend who was storing them compiled a list and we could buy them from her. This is my selection. Region 2 was prompt off the mark organising a Master Quilter course Which I believe is fully subscribed but again delayed because of Covid - so many . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.