More yarn

Mum and I popped to the woolshop.  We had decided we would buy each other some yarn for Christmas.  After I finish my granny stripe blankets I am fancying another mosaic crochet project and have decided on this colourway so mum bought me some supplies to get underway. I’ll have to figure out how much I need later as I am going to follow this pattern but am using different yarn and want to make it bed size and without the tassles https://thecrochetcrowd.com/crochet-woven-blanket/

When we got back we heard that there had been COVID cases in two of our regular haunts, our favourite farm shop cafe and the football club.  All football is now cancelled for 2 weeks and the cafe closed for a deep clean and will reopen soon. We are still in the lowest tier but it looks like cases are on the rise here. I think we’ll curtail things a bit and stick to outdoor excursions and avoid eating out for a while.   On a positive note, that can only be good for crochet productivity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.