Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Insanity

I had a window between calls this morning and I needed to pop to IKEA - I got there at 9.30 and was surprised to see a few people stood outside - a quick Google showed it doesn't open until 10 so I popped next door to Sainsbury's to get petrol and some groceries.

On returning back at 9.50 I was even more bewildered to discover a big queue 'snake' of people waiting to go in. Thankfully it didn't take too long once they finally started letting me people in and as I knew what I needed/where it was, it was a quick visit.

Some good news today - we pitched to the United Nations last week, I didn't think it had gone that well but today we had a notification that we are to go through to the approved supplier list which should just be a matter of completing some paperwork. Be pretty cool to count them as a client.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.