Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Larry in shadowlands

Best viewed *larger*

Chatterbox today, chat chat chat... clicks, whistles, rattles, so much to say, sunshine but a cold wind & Larry chatted on about everything. I had to break it to him that I was going away for a few days, tomorrow we're off to Cornwall till Friday (so no Larry at all, maybe for tomorrow only before we go). I told him & he chattered back, cocked his head & stood on tippy toes & pushed his chest out & sang sweetly, then took off & brushed my cheek with his end tail feathers. Later, he was back on the same perch, still talking, but he gave me a lovely look of admiration, tinged with semi sadness, it was his way I think of saying, it's ok, I'll see you soon :) Feathery xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.