Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

So proud

First, I must tell you that I did not take this photo.  It was taken by Juan at La Bila Dive Resort Ahmed in Bali, Indonesia (where the US Liberty wreck is).  

I wanted to share this because this is a photo of my daughter (and fellow blipper ramblerstale).  She successfully completed her PADI AOWD and Nitrox, which stands for Advanced Open Water Diver, and the Nitrox means that she is certified to use enriched air meaning she can dive deeper.  

I am so proud of her.  This is an incredible accomplishment for her.  I remember her terror of learning to swim when she was young.  But she overcame her fear to become a competition swimmer.  But she had also been afraid of the open ocean.  When she and her friend, J, decided to learn to scuba dive, I had my doubts.  It took some doing, but she passed her first phase.  Then later, on her own, she passed another level.  Then, this week, she took on the challenge of her AOWD and Nitrox.  Each time she dives, she had to overcome her fear again.  But she tackles it head on.  

Dri, if you see this - and I know you will - know that I am very proud of you! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.