Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A walk in the sun

Its been a beautiful sunny day today and very spring like! So myself and my neighbour went for a walk in the Lakes together with lots of dogs, 5 in total!! She had her son's two Springers for the weekend as well as her own Cocker Spaniel and I had Bonnie collie and a friend's collie. We decided to walk along the old Keswick Railway line which is great for dogs and sheep free! After a while we took the path towards Latrigg which had some fantastic views which I've blipped many times. We decided not to go to the top as we didn't want to encounter sheep so we stopped somewhere with views and had some lunch which the dogs thought was great. I was very impressed when my neighbour pulled out a plastic sheet from her rucksack for us to sit on!! We then bribed the dogs with biscuits so I could take their photo which I've put on flikr together with a few other shots of our walk. flikr

This evening there was of course a sunset and I went to my favourite bridge and watched it go down and of course took lots of shots. I was very tempted to blip it but decided that as today was all about walking that today's blip should be from our lovely walk this morning. So here is a shot of Blencathra which I have done many times in all different lighting conditions. If anybody wants to see the sunset, its on flikr sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.