One life to live

By otornblom

Give me an F. Give me an L. Give me a U.

What's that spell? FLU. FLU. It sucks that I caught it.

Regardless, we drove to Särkänniemi to see ice sculptures of national championship. We were a bit late and didn't see artists in the work but there were plenty of people on the spot and 10 ready ice sculptures. In the picture you can see one of the sculptures and our daughter Emma who is posing with our little lapdog Sami.

In the evening me and J went to exhibition opening in Gallery 2 (in Pirkkala). Artist Pia Feinik chose paintings to the exhibition; 68 artist offered altogether 169 paintings-- only 29 paintings were selected from 17 different artist. I was really really lucky to get my works there.

Rest of the evening I wasn't able to do anything but lie in the sofa. My dear husband prepared all meals today and I'm very thankful to him (well, that isn't too abnormal since he's better cook that me...).

I hope this nasty flu will be over soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.