Tufty

Perfect weather for being outside this afternoon, so we decided to make the most of it. MrM went for a cycle ride, and I walked up to the Common.

Lots of dog walkers around, so not very hopeful of seeing any red squirrels, but this little guy was determined to have his dinner, dogs or no. Went round the path twice, and the first time he was on one of the feeders until a large, fluffy black dog appeared, at which point he ran about a metre up the tree and perched there (extra). On my second circuit he was on a nearby feeder, and didn't seem bothered by my presence - but he was perturbed (main photo) by the arrival of a greyhound that wandered up and stood beside me!

The sun was going down behind the hill as I headed for home, luckily arriving about 2 minutes before MrM, who hadn't taken his keys!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.