Sunday: Domestics and Pretty Buildings

Well, what an oddly traumatic day it has been on the domestic front.  It started with flicking a light switch this morning which blew half the circuit in the flat, melted the adapter on the kettle and fused the kettle, so cue for the electrician to come out.

Then, there was a plumbing problem in the bathroom - all I will say about that is that it really wasn't pretty - something was backing up, we will just leave it at that.  And upstairs has had the same problem - just in case you thought we caused it...... Cue for the plumber to come out.

Then Max brought us a dead bird as a gift.

I did manage to pop out for a while this afternoon to show our friends around.  I thought I was very noble to sacrifice myself like this while K. had the easy task of staying at home and cleaning the bathroom.........

At least Zagreb has pretty buildings to look at and calm us down........

320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.