Walks

Hadn’t seen my daughter and family for ages so suggested a walk. The forecast was “cloudy” - it rained - again! I’m sure the rain waits until I leave the house! :-)). Grandson F was working, but daughter L and granddaughter M and I walked a nice circuit of St Ives Estate, fed the swans, and then had refreshments at Ivy Kitchen, luckily managing to get a table under a brolly! Lovely to see them, and be able to have refreshments together before Tier 3 restrictions come into force on Monday! Got home and dried off, then another walk to meet “bubble” friend H at the garden centre. Not overly impressed with their organisation in the newly refurbished cafe, but the coffee was good! Extras show autumn colours and fungi in St Ives and the lovely skies on the way home from the garden centre.. Also our parish church doorway - purple ribbons with names of deceased loved ones for All Souls Day. Couldn’t spot my hubby’s name, but I know it is there somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.