Munni

By Munni

Love in the Time of Covid-19

After driving Rani to the vet this morning (she's better, but still let me know how much she hates the car), I went for a walk in search of something to blip.
I was spoiled for choice - see extras. It's a beautiful day and the vineyards look absolutely splendid.

On my way back, I spotted three people - a bride, groom and photographer, walking on their own from nearby Schloss Freudenberg, a popular venue for weddings, to the nearest vineyard to take pictures. That made me think of a friend's daughter who gets married today as well, not with 150 guests (as they originally planned) or 50 (what they changed it to in summer), but with eight. 

I felt very sorry for them, as I do for the couple in this photo. This is certainly not how they hoped to celebrate this day. I hope everyone in their families and circle of friends will still be there to celebrate with them next year, or whenever it will be possible to party again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.