Smug Saturday

Felt very pleased with myself this morning as I managed to get the grass cut just before the heavens opened!! It's the little 'wins' in life that keep you going haha!! 

The sun has just begun to reappear though and made for some interesting skies over the thames estuary!

Halloween.... Full Moon.... Boris on Tv later... what could possibly go wrong??! And still I see photos being posted on social media of people mixing households in Tier 2 areas and not socially distancing.... the majority being punished for the stupidity of the minority..... we're doomed as a species!!

I'm off to distract myself with cups of tea, reading, sport (can southend united finally get their first win of the season... i doubt it) and a toasted teacake!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.